"BJP's 2nd List Of Candidates Likely On April 11", Says BS Yeddyurappa


As senior Congress party functionaries from Karnataka arrived in the Capital on Tuesday for deliberations over candidates for the upcoming assembly polls, a fake list of candidates started doing the rounds of social media creating much panic in the state unit.

BJP's chief ministerial candidate BS Yeddyurappa has been named in the list and will be contesting from Shikaripura. Both parties joined the BJP before the 2014 Lok Sabha elections.

The decision was taken at the party's central election committee meeting which was attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP President Amit Shah and other senior party leaders, including Rajnath Singh at the party headquarters in New Delhi.

Gandhi had set up a 43-member state election committee headed by Parameshwara to recommend names to the central committee for the selection of the candidates.

The meeting was preceded by a show of strength with the BJP inducting former Congress MLA Malikayya Guttedar.

Читайте также: Reporters Without Borders accuses Israel of deliberately targeting journalists

The Congress had announced that it will declare its list of candidates in one go on April 15. Another defector, Mallikarjun Khuba, has been accommodated in Basavakalyan.

In 2013, about 19 Muslim aspirants were given party tickets in different constituencies and 10 had won.

Sources said that Siddaramaiah is keen to contest from Chamundeshwari, but many in the party want him also to fight from the safe seat of Badami in North Karnataka.

Top Congress leaders from the state and the AICC on Monday held threadbare discussions on 100 Assembly seats falling in Belagavi and Myusru revenue divisions, identifying the party's strength and weaknesses in each constituency.

При любом использовании материалов сайта и дочерних проектов, гиперссылка на обязательна.
«» 2007 - 2018 Copyright.
Автоматизированное извлечение информации сайта запрещено.

Код для вставки в блог